Author: Bronte Sisters 勃朗特

The Brontes were a nineteenth-century literary family associated with the village of Haworth in the West Riding of Yorkshire, England. The sisters, Charlotte (1816–1855), Emily (1818–1848), and Anne (1820–1849), are well known as poets and novelists. Like many contemporary female writers, they originally published their poems and novels under male pseudonyms: Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. Their stories immediately attracted attention, although not always the best, for their passion and originality. Charlotte's Jane Eyre was the first to know success, while Emily's Wuthering Heights, Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and other works were later to be accepted as masterpieces of literature.

夏洛蒂·勃朗特 维莱特 1853

夏洛特·勃朗特 教师 1857

夏洛蒂·勃朗特 雪莉 1849

安妮·勃朗特 威尔德菲尔庄园的房客 1848

安妮·勃朗特 艾格妮丝·格雷 1847