Author: George Eliot 艾略特

Mary Ann Evans (22 November 1819 – 22 December 1880; alternatively "Mary Anne" or "Marian"), known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist, translator and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial England and known for their realism and psychological insight.

乔治·艾略特 米德尔马契 1871

乔治·艾略特 织工马南传 1861

乔治·艾略特 佛罗斯河畔上的磨坊 1860

乔治·艾略特 掀开面纱/撩起的面纱 1859

乔治·艾略特 亚当·比德/亚当・柏德 1859

乔治·艾略特 丹尼尔·德龙达 1876