Joyce Chamber Music 1907

詹姆斯·乔伊斯 室内乐 1907

  • Author: James Joyce
  • Copyright: Public domain
  • Published in: 1907
  • Word count: 3,042 words (≈ about 1 hours)

Chamber Music is a collection of poems by James Joyce, published by Elkin Mathews in May, 1907. The collection originally comprised thirty-four love poems, but two further poems were added before publication ("All day I hear the noise of waters" and "I hear an army charging upon the land"). Although it is widely reported that the title refers to the sound of urine tinkling in a chamber pot, this is a later Joycean embellishment, lending an earthiness to a title first suggested by his brother Stanislaus and which Joyce (by the time of publication) had come to dislike.

Download 下载:epub mobi pdf