Faulks Birdsong 1993

佛克斯 鸟鸣 1983

  • Author: Sebastian Faulks
  • Pages: 407 pages
  • Publisher: Hutchinson
  • Published in: 1993

It is Faulks' fourth novel, and follows the experience of a British man, Stephen Wraysford, he experiences on either side and during World War I. Like many other WWI novels, the thematic focus of the book is how the experience of trauma shapes individual psyche's. Birdsong is part of a trilogy of novels by Sebastian Faulks, together with The Girl at the Lion d'Or and Charlotte Gray; the three novels are linked through location, history and several minor characters.

Download 下载:epub mobi pdf